May I help you?

Kerala High Court is the apex court in the Indian state of Kerala and in the Union Territory of Lakshadweep


The Kerala High Court stands at the head of the judicial administration of the State of Kerala and the Union Territory of Lakshadweep. The High Court comprises of a Chief Justice and such other Judges as the President may, from time to time, appoint. At present, the sanctioned Judge strength of the High Court of Kerala is 35 Permanent Judges including the Chief Justice and 12 Additional Judges.

Associated Services

Did You Know...

Justice K G Balakrishnan
Justice K G Balakrishnan

First Judge from the State of Kerala to become the Chief Justice of India.

Justice K T Koshy
Justice K T Koshy

First Chief Justice of High Court of Kerala.

Justice Anna Chandy
Justice Anna Chandy

First Female Judge and then High Court Judge in India.

Justice Fathima Beevi
Justice M Fathima Beevi

First Female Judge of the Supreme Court of India.